The official Team Kentucky source for information concerning COVID-19

Team Kentucky - Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services - Department for Public Health

Kentuckians ages 5 and older can now get a COVID-19 vaccine. Find a location near you at vaccine.ky.gov.

K-12 School COVID Testing Program

Note: This website is intended for district superintendents and school administrators to inform them about the Commonwealth of Kentucky K-12 School COVID Testing Program funded by the United States Centers for Disease Control. If you are not a superintendent or administrator or desire information about K-12 Schools and COVID-19 please visit: Kentucky Department for Education- COVID-19 Updates and Information for P-12 Education and/or CDC | COVID-19 Schools and Child Care Programs


The K-12 School COVID-19 Testing Program is a voluntary program paid for by federal grant funding and offered by the Kentucky Department for Public Health (KDPH) in partnership with the Center for Disease Control (CDC) for Kentucky K-12 schools who wish to participate in school-based COVID-19 screening testing for teachers, staff and students to assist schools in reopening safely for in-person instruction. Laboratory service providers will supply the services and materials necessary to provide a testing service to schools who sign up and agree to the program requirements.

KDPH has established an ongoing request for proposals (RFP) and contracting process for qualified laboratory service providers that school districts/schools can utilize for testing services. Additional laboratory service providers are likely to be added on a rolling basis in the early months of the program as more vendors submit proposals; please check back frequently at the start of the school year

Student/Staff:

- Any child 5-18 yrs. of age or still enrolled in K-12 school

- Any employee, volunteer, or associate service providers of Kentucky K-12 School Systems

- Pre-K and Preschool students/staff are included if embedded in a K-12 school

The school district/school and laboratory service provider will determine screening testing participation and frequency. CDC Guidance: Screening testing to promptly identify cases, clusters, and outbreaks

The K-12 School COVID-12 Testing Program will begin August 2, 2021 and operate the entire 2021-22 academic year. The last day specimens may be submitted for testing through this program will be June 17, 2022.

Participation in the school-based COVID-19 screening testing program is voluntary. Though K-12 schools are not required to participate, all schools with access to an approved testing vendor are encouraged to participate to make no-cost COVID-19 testing readily available to all students and staff in order to support a robust and safe return to in-person learning in the 2021-22 academic year.

The federal government, through a grant program provided to the Kentucky Department for Public Health, has made this resource available to K-12 schools across the country to support safe in-person learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Lab Marketplace

Find labs participating in the K-12 School COVID Testing Program by County

COVID Services

Contact Information





View Lab Info Sheet

Aegis Sciences Corporation

COVID Services

Surveillance/Screening COVID-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mass testing (Routine), Pool Testing (Group Sampling)

Contact Information

Sarah Coble
sarah.coble@aegislabs.com
615.425.4617

Regina Sweeney
regina.sweeney@aegislabs.com
615.425.4627

View Lab Info Sheet

AIT Laboratories

COVID Services

Covid-19 PCR Testing (swab and saliva options), Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Pool Testing (group sampling), Mass Testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Eddie Neville
eddie.neville@healthtrackrx.com
859-533-9626

Doug Wilson
doug.wilson@healthtrackrx.com
972-833-4680

View Lab Info Sheet

Bluewater Diagnostics

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, On-Site Rapid Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Pool Testing (group sampling), Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Andrea Arthur
andrea.arthur@bluewaterdx.com
270.316.8450

Dina English
dina.english@bluewaterdx.com
502.475.1101

View Lab Info Sheet

Crittenden Community Hospital

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Kimberly Ringstaff
kringstaff@crittenden-health.org
270-965-1083

Chrissy Schneider
cschneider@crittenden-health.org
270-965-1014

View Lab Info Sheet

Cumberland Family Medical Center

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Pool Testing (group sampling), Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Megan McMillin, RN
mmcmillin@cfmcky.com
270-858-6655 ext 2310

Ibby Hopper
ihopper@cfmcky.com
270-858-6655 ext 2327

View Lab Info Sheet

Envivo Health

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Daniel Needham
dan@envivohealth.com
866-936-8486

Ryan Vaughan
ryan.vaughan@envivohealth.com
866-936-8486

View Lab Info Sheet

Ethos Laboratories

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Pool Testing (group sampling), Covid-19 Vaccinations, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Karri Settle
Schools@ethos-labs.com
(877)234-9655



View Lab Info Sheet

Eurofins Genomics

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Pool Testing (group sampling), Rapid Antigen Test

Contact Information

Karen Gerwitz
karengerwitz@eurofinsus.com
716-206-9874

James Corne
jamescorne@eurofins.com
502-302-6351

View Lab Info Sheet

Gravity Diagnostics

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Pool Testing (group sampling), Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Jennifer Duncan
jduncan@gravitydiagnostics.com
972-672-8881

Bekah Null
bnull@gravitydiagnostics.com
513-614-4676

View Lab Info Sheet

HealthQuest Esoterics

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Pool Testing (Group Sampling), Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Arman Sepetjian
arman@hqesoterics.com
(951) 403-5277

Kevin De Leon
k.deleon@hqesoterics.com
(949) 242-2260

View Lab Info Sheet

Hometown Pharmacy

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Pool Testing (group sampling), Covid-19 Vaccinations, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Dr. MeLeigha Milby, PharmD
hometownpharmacyky@gmail.com
270-789-4663

Dr. Nelda Eads, PharmD
hometownpharmacyky@gmail.com
270-789-4663

View Lab Info Sheet

Labtox LLC

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Mallory Morris
Mallory@labtoxlabs.com
859-303-4050

Erica Baker
Erica@labtoxlabs.com
859-303-4050

View Lab Info Sheet

Lexar Labs

COVID Services

Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Mike Shepherd
mshepherd@lexarlabs.com
859-227-2128

Debbie Laurienzo
dlaurienzo@lexarlabs.com
859-533-0997

View Lab Info Sheet

Mako Medical Laboratories

COVID Services

Turnkey Service on Testing Dates, Program Planning, Parental Consent Software, Testing Materials Provided, Testing, Resulting and Reporting Software, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19, Episodic Testing (Outbreak), Mass Testing (Routine), Logistics, Periodic (Customizable to meet individual school needs), Mobile Testing/Specimen Collection, Pool Testing, Rapid On-Site Testing

Contact Information

Ryan Nibert
rnibert@makomedical.com
304-261-0072

Jonathan Tucker
Jtucker@makomedical.com
304-533-7134

View Lab Info Sheet

Mountain Comprehensive

COVID Services

Point of Care COVID-19 Testing, Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Onsite Rapid COVID-19 Testing, Mobile Testing, Surveillance/Screening COVID-19 Testing, Pool Testing (group sampling), Episodic (Outbreak), COVID-19 Vaccinations, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Megan Hughes
mhughes@mtncomp.org
606-633-4871 ext. 2259

Danielle Harvel
dharvel@mtncomp.org
606-633-4871 ext. 2289

View Lab Info Sheet

Nephron Pharmaceuticals

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Mobile Testing, Covid-19 Vaccinations, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Brenden Dougherty
brenden@stsc.global
312-919-9368



View Lab Info Sheet

Pearl Medical & Diagnostic Laboratory

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Chip Connor
wconnor@pearlgeriatrics.com
(502) 876-1439

Dr. Christine Griffin
chrisgriffin@pearlgeriatrics.com
(502) 456-0494 ext. 417

View Lab Info Sheet

Premier Medical Laboratory Services

COVID Services

Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Pool Testing (group sampling), Covid-19 Vaccinations, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Josh McGriff
jmcgriff@divmedinc.com
864-630-7797

Russ Nuttall
rnuttall@divmedinc.com
864-420-9323

View Lab Info Sheet

Solaris Diagnostics

COVID Services

Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Preetpal Sidhu
psidhu@solarisdx.com
859-227-6826

Cole Aebersold
caebersold@solarisdx.com
270-945-5133

View Lab Info Sheet

Sphere DX

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing , Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing , Mass testing (Routine), Pool Testing

Contact Information

Bobby Sturgeon
bsturgeon@spheredxlab.com
859-221-0158

Lisa Hastetter
lhastetter@spheredxlab.com
812-760-5472

View Lab Info Sheet

Vault Medical Services

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing, Episodic (Outbreak), Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing, Pool Testing (group sampling), Covid-19 Vaccinations, Mass testing (Routine)

Contact Information

Shawn Baxley
shawn@vaulthealth.com
917-524-9993

Meredith Vadis
meredithv@vaulthealth.com
612-466-0375

View Lab Info Sheet

Wild Health

COVID Services

Point of Care Covid-19 Testing, Onsite Rapid Covid-19 Testing, Surveillance/Screening Covid-19 Testing , Episodic (Outbreak), Covid-19, Vaccinations, Periodic (Scheduled i.e. 10%), Mobile Testing , Mass testing (Routine), Pool Testing

Contact Information

Jordan Weiter
jordan.weiter@wildhealth.com
502-930-5233

Cameron McIntosh
cameron.mcintosh@wildhealth.com
502-438-7980

View Lab Info Sheet

K-12 School COVID Testing Program Lab Directory 

Additional laboratory service providers are likely to be added on a rolling basis in the early months of the program as more vendors submit proposals; please check back frequently.

Affinity Empowering- Operation Expanded Testing

The United States Department of Health and Human Services has also directly contracted with Eurofins Clinical Enterprise, Inc. and Affinity Empowering on a regional basis to provide an additional COVID-19 testing option for K-12 schools, local jails, homeless shelters, congregate settings, and other vulnerable populations. Most costs associated with this testing service are covered directly by the federal government. Details and Contact Information

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Visit CDC.gov